Jazz fusion meets the Underachievers in new Indianapolis music group Collection

Posted on

Composed of a trio of individuals from different sides of Indianapolis Collection brings their unique abilities to music production and writing, each taking lead in their own way throughout their debut project. 24 Hours is a just released 8-track ep that sets proper stage for a creative new energy within Indianapolis, and music in general. Between the group’s hilarious interludes and rap savvy there is an espousing of content dealing with satire to individual aspirations. The Collection has produced an ep that is fun to listen to and creatively interesting.

What is equally impressive to the group’s talent is their distribution. You can access 24 hours by Collection on Tidal, Spotify, Apple Music, and Soundcloud for your listening convenience. Other notables from the project include one featured track with guest Daylo on tack five titled “Secure the Bag”, single and visuals for track seven’s “Fried”, and did  I mention the amount of style each member brings to the table. Checkout track previews from your favorite streaming platform below.

Collection members: Dorian (The Drummer) Phelps, Mike GlaSpie, and Cameron Clinton. Note: GlaSpie produced six of eight tracks on 24 Hours.

Happy Turntable Tuesday from Daily Roller.

Written by Blake A-l Boyd. Featured photo cred: Novelty Growth Creative Agency (insta: @noveltygrowth twitter: @noveltygrowth)